Cross

Cross

Your cross,
A constant reminder of the loss.
What one day can cost.
Just a symbol,
Yet every time I see it,it makes a part of me tremble.
At times times though it makes me smile when I remember,
Someone I loved, and held so dear,
Who at times still seems ever so near.
Your cross that bears your beautiful name,
A name I wish it would have never had to claim.
You were so much more than that,
To be reduced to something so cold and flat.
I wish everyone who passed your cross could know,
The person I did, and the true loss that was experienced on the day you had to go.
However it is only a cross…
A permanent reminder, of a sudden and tragic loss.

Leave a Reply

