My grandpa and me

I loved my grandpa very much as you can tell from this picture. Some may think it was just because he spoiled me so much and if I am totally honest, I am sure that did not do any harm when it came to how much I love him. Now that he has been gone for awhile though. The thing that I remember most is how special I always felt when he was around. It didn't matter where we were or what were doing I always felt special and loved. He just seemed to love because I was me. I think his and several other men in my life that have raised the bar for me as far as what I expect from the men in my life. I wish that every little girl would have at least one man in her life that would show her that she is special and deserves to be loved just as the beautiful creation God created her to be.

Leave a Reply

