My heart breaks

My heart breaks all over again,
When I think of the loss of you, my dearest friend.
It hurts most when I am feeling alone when I feel left by the ones I love.
That’s when I wish you could talk to me from above.
My heart breaks all over again when I think of all the things you should have gotten to do.
Why, oh why, did it have to be you?
My heart breaks as I sit in the school where we used to work together.
To think that that will not happen again, Never!
Of this I am sure I will miss you forever.
In spite of the heartbreaks
I will do whatever it takes.
To make the most of what I have been given.
Until I see you again in Heaven.

Leave a Reply

