All things new

Well so far 2013 has only led to some smaller changes for me, but it is only the first day. You never know what God has in store.

As I begin a new year, I am reminded that God gives each a chance for a new start every day (Lamentations 3:22-23).

Isn’t that awesome that we don’t have to wait for another year for a new start? Every day that we live God gives us a new start, the question is what will you do with it? So you didn’t keep your resolutions today, try again tomorrow. I don’t know about you, but I’m grateful that God gives me more than one chance! Although all too often I don’t thank Him for it. Maybe that should be a goal for 2013 to be more grateful people.

Leave a Reply

