More blessings less stressing

Last week I embarked  on a new journey with some new awesome sisters in Christ.  What is this new journey, you may ask… I began participating in an online bible study through Proverbs 31 ministries.  When I decided to do this particular bible study, I wasn’t sure how much I was going to be able to participate due to some medical issues I have been experiencing for the past several months.  However, I decided to participate as much as I could to learn and grow as much as could.   Last week as a part of Stressed less Living Blog Hop, I wrote a blog called Too Blessed to be stressed, this blog is a continuation of that blog, 

That leads to me first blessing for this week.  Even though the medical issues still exist,  through the study of Stressed less Living by Tracie Miles, God is teaching me to change my focus. Instead of stressing over this medical issue, I am focusing on God and what He is saying to me right now.  As a result of that and many prayers my condition is improving.

My second blessing is that this week I have written my first set of lesson plans.  Even though this was a little stressful for me at first, I had to come up with lesson plans for four different age groups, I  began to realize what an awesome opportunity I have been given.  Next week, I have the opportunity to share with my students parts of my life story and show them that each of us is made unique on purpose.  I am thankful to God for giving each of us our unique story.   

Third, I feel richly blessed to have a job right now.   I am especially thankful that God enables me to work five days a week.  If I weren’t working I wouldn’t be able to help my family pay my current medical bills among other things.

My fourth blessing is an accepting family of faith.  There have been times in my life when I have agonized over whether a group of people would accept me or not because I have to do things a little different.  I am blessed to part of a family where my abilities are seen and I am continually given opportunities to serve.

My final blessing for this blog, is the children in my life.  Although I don’t have any of  my yet,  God has blessed me by bringing children of varying ages into my life.  I feel very humbled that God entrusts with each child by allowing me to be a part of each child’s life.    One of things I love  most about children is their honesty🙂

It is my prayer that God continues to help me see the blessings and the stressing becomes less.

May God bless each of you

Sarah

4 thoughts on “More blessings less stressing

  1. Blogger Loves The King says:

    Beautiful Sarah – we can touch so many lives even when we aren't a parent. I retired but went back to work substitute teaching to touch children and teachers around me. Thanks for sharing. Keep up the wonderful work of changing our children's lives. Debbie W. (OBS Group Leader)

  2. Lori Blackwell says:

    Sarah another beautiful blog on blessings. Thank you for sharing what God is doing in your life, so thankful that God is putting those children in your life, they need a blessing like you to show them the love of Jesus. Praying for your medical issues….see you next week.

  3. Unknown says:

    Sarah,
    That was beautiful. You are such an inspiration. I am thankful to have you in our group and I always look forward to reading your input. I continue to pray for your health issues and thank you for sharing.
    Kristy Aiken (OBS Group Leader)

Leave a Reply

