More blessings despite some stressing

This week has been very interesting, God is opening up doors for me to receive and to be a blessing.  The first blessing is that I have had an opportunity to develop and teach my very first lesson in the library. Best of all, my students are listening and asking all kinds of questions about my life. I am so thankful to have a principal that supports me educating our students about the importance of each person living up to their God given potential.

My second blessing of this week, is to be a part of a supportive ministry team at my home church.  As a result of the unity of our team, even though I was supposed to teach Wednesday night, I called one of my sisters and she taught in my place, so I could go celebrate my mom’s birthday with my family.

My students bless me in many ways every week.  Two in particular stood out to me this week. One reminded me that a little encouragement goes a long way.  In the pre-kindergarten and kindergarten classes, I am using a coloring book that tells a story of three very different children and how they became friends.  I read the story to them, then encouraged the kindergartners that they could read it themselves.  As soon as I gave out the coloring books, one little boy found a chair and started reading. I asked him why he wasn’t coloring? He said, “I want to read it first”.  All I could do was smile.  It is my hope that whenever any of us gets a chance to encourage someone we will.  Even if it’s as simple as giving him/her the courage to try something new, you never know what God might do.

The second student blessed my heart.  I have been sharing with the students what is was like for me in primary school,  One of my little boys liked my story so much, he wanted to check out the memory book I was using to tell my story. I am reminded how important it is that each of us share our story with others. It is my prayer that all my students see his or her own life/story as valuable.

The final blessing for this entry is thanks to all of you who read my blog.  I love to write and haven’t ever gotten much feedback. That’s makes the comments you leave on my blog even more encouraging to me.  Thank you for letting God use to encourage me.   It means more than you know.

May God continue to bless us all

4 thoughts on “More blessings despite some stressing

  1. Lori says:

    Sarah, what a beautiful and encouraging blog post. I love that you are instilling the love of reading in these young children's lives. You are a blessing to them.❤ Lori K (OBS Group Leader)

  2. Blogger Loves The King says:

    Sarah loved your post. I sub with special needs children but also around some of the other jr. high students. Love how you can share Christ. I'm leary sometimes but do it in ways that show Godly principles. Debbie W. (OBS Group Leader)

  3. Missindeedy says:

    Sarah, your heart for living out God's love in your daily life is so evident. And, I love how you share each blessing as it comes to you, so that we can be encouraged for you and by you. Carry on, sister!

  4. Lori Blackwell says:

    Sarah, isn't God so wonderful, when we want to go and bless people, we are the ones who get the blessing also. Our God is amazing, thank you for sharing your love of writing with us.

Leave a Reply

