Blessed Beyond Measure


By: Sarah Alsop
I have been thinking about my blog post for today since I woke up this morning.  However, I could not decide what to share with you my wonderful readers, sisters, and friends.  So I have been praying that God would give me the words he would have me say.  
First, I would like to thank you all and God for blessing me with all of you as we are all on this journey together.  That is one of my favorite things about the God we serve, we are never truly alone because not only do we Him, but also He blesses us with just the right person/people at just the right time.  God’s timing is always perfect. 
Second, I feel incredibly blessed to be a part of this online Bible study. I am so thankful to Proverbs 31 Ministries and Melissa Taylor for making this opportunity possible.  This is especially significant to me.  As I was telling someone several weeks ago, one reason I love this format is that I don’t have to be anywhere specific to participate.  That may not seem significant but for someone who cannot drive, it is awesome.  I don’t have to coordinate rides to be a part of awesome community of Christian women.  Thank you so much for letting God use this ministry to bless women in so many different situations.   I have been telling my friends about these Bible studies and this ministry.  It is my prayer that some of my friends who have a hard time getting out would find a community like this in which to take part. 
A third blessing that has been on my heart lately is a person who left a legacy of faith in my life.  She was my one on one aide from third grade until I no longer really needed one in high school.  Her name was Mrs. Joines and though she has been gone for several now, she will never be forgotten.  What I loved about her is that she would just interject faith and scripture at the right time.  She was never pushy about it either; she would just buy me a book or share a particular verse of scripture.  One that she shared with me became my favorite verse and every time I read it I can’t help but smile.  The verse is Philippians 4:13 which says, “For I can do everything through Christ, who gives me strength” (New Living Translation).  
My fourth blessing is God opened the door for me to discuss some of the ways God is moving and working.  This was awesome because not only did we talk about the ministries we are individually involved in but the things God is doing in our community as a whole.  It is my prayer that we would come together as a community of believers and impact this world for Christ. 
As you may realize by now if you have ever read blog before you know that I love to write and share with others.  What you may not know is that I often feel ill equipped to do it.  That is another thing I love about the God we serve, we don’t have to have all the right words to be used by Him.  I love that God will give each of us just what we need to do whatever it is He has put on our heart to do.  That is my final blessing for this week I’m so thankful that no one has to be perfect to be used by God. 
If you would like to talk to me about anything I’ve said I would love to talk to you.  Although I have to say that when I write it is out of my journey, so if you don’t agree with me, that is okay.    I would love to get feedback or encouragement from you as well. 
Thank you for taking the time to read my blog.
 I pray that God blesses you richly J 

6 thoughts on “Blessed Beyond Measure

  1. Blogger Loves The King says:

    Sarah sounds like you are as much an encourager as your aide was. Enjoyed your blog and I agree with all you have said. I too found Melissa's Bible Studies because I retired and I wanted to be at home with my husband in the evening and God led me here. Love it and all the learning and growing I am doing. Thanks so much for sharing and so glad you are part of OBS. Debbie W. (OBS Facebook Group Leader)

  2. tristinebarry says:

    Thank you for sharing Sarah. It is refreshing to read about your blessings, our blessings within this wonderful P31 Online Studies. I know I have been blessed by being in the small group with you and getting to know you. I think you are doing very well with the writing. Hang onto that dream Sister!

    Love in Christ,

    Tristine

  3. On a Journey says:

    Thank you for sharing Sarah. I love reading other people's blogs and find them a blessing for me to see that like minded women share the same joys and struggles. I love this OBS and how it has helped me stretch and grow my faith and come closer to God. I started blogger here and love how I can share and pour out my heart to God , seeing my journey in writing is very therapeutic for me as I deal with past hurts in a church. Prayers for you on your journey to Stress-less living.

  4. livng4him81 says:

    Debbie

    Thank you I hope and pray I can be an encouragement to the people God puts in my life. I can relate to to the life of a retiree as both of my parents retired recently. I'm so glad that God has blessed you at this time in your life. I pray that God continues to bless you as you grow closer to Him.

  5. livng4him81 says:

    Tristine

    Thank you for your consistent encouragement🙂. It means more than you know. I am so glad that God has been able to use me to be a blessing in your life as well🙂. I'm hanging on to my God-sized dream I promise.

    Blessings,

    Sarah

  6. livng4him81 says:

    I too find reading other people's blogs is a blessing as well. Isn't it awesome that God can help us find a community when we need it the most? One of the reasons I love to write is that it helps me process what is going om in my heart and life so that I can fully turn it over to God.

    I pray that God continues to bless you in your journey.

    Blessings,

    Sarah

Leave a Reply

