The Sixth S

Last Wednesday as I mentioned in my previous post I volunteered at an event called Silver Ring Thing.  If you have no idea what I am talking about I would encourage you to read my post from last Thursday called Sarah S’s.  If you find you like reading my blog, I would encourage you to check back here each Thursday night as that is when I have been updating my blog recently as a part of Melissa Taylor’s Online Bible Study series on Stressed Less Living by Tracie Miles.  If you would like more information on any of the things I have talked about so far, please feel free to comment and ask me, I love feedback :).

   This is a continuation of the Sarah’s S’s post.  This is one of the S’s and “God Moments I forgot to  mention.  It is another S, I call it Sharing.  When I volunteer at youth events, such as Silver Ring Thing, I  have kind of expect to have a “God Moment” with the teens or parents who attend.  This year, however, God opened a door for me to share in a place I didn’t expect.  I was sitting in the lobby talking to some of the volunteers I knew, when I started talking about the Bible study I was doing.  As I was describing it, one of the volunteers I did not know said,  “I sure could use some of that”.  So I told her more about Proverbs 31 ministries and gave her the website.  That night I was reminded that I never know when God will give me an opportunity to share what He is doing in my life and bless others as well.

It is my prayer that I will see and seize the opportunities to share He is giving me.  Even though I know I won’t always see and seize these opportunities.  I pray that as I continue to grow in my faith, that my eyes will be more open to the things God is doing, so that I can seize the opportunities He puts in my path.

I pray these things for you as well.  That your eyes would be open so you can see the opportunities and blessings in your lives each day.

Love and Prayers,

Sarah

Leave a comment