Blessings ABC

This week I am using my alphabet to count my blessings again.  By now, it should be easy for those of you who read my blog regularly to figure out which letter I am using by the end of blog. This blog is going to be shorter than normal because I need to go begin packing for a mission trip to Nashville, Tennessee that leave on Sunday.  So, without further a do, here is my latest list of blessings:
·      Heard: Have you ever just wanted to hear what you have to say? Then when you feel you like someone has, you may feel a sense a relief? That’s one reason why being a child is such a blessing to me, because He always hears and understands me, even when I may not know what to say myself (Romans 8:26 NIV).
·      Heroes: Ok you might be thinking, “okay Sarah, How are heroes a blessing? To which I say,” think about the heroes in your life, has your personal hero/heroes ever challenged you to do something you never thought you could? Is being stretched or grown not often a blessing? Then, there you have it, the blessing of heroes.  The trick is though, not to make your human heroes a replacement for God.  My heroes in the faith are my heroes because they are continually pointing myself and other back to the cross.  I want to be like that.
·      Hope: Sunday, I will be leaving on a mission trip to Nashville, Tennessee.  Now matter how many times I go on mission trips, I am always blessed by that God can use me to bring hope to others.  Please pray for the people we will be ministering to that their hearts will be open to receive the hope that God has for each of us.  Please pray for me that I will be able to be used by God wherever He places me in Nashville.
·       Healing: It is a blessing to me that God is the ultimate healer. Recently I have been going through some physical illness, which my doctors have not yet figured out. Satan has been trying to use it to distract me from the things God wants me to do.  While my body is not yet healed.  I am praising God because He has healed my mind.  I pray that anyone, including myself, who is letting his/her mind distract them from the things of God, would give him/herself over to His control.  He wants to heal you too, but you have to let Him.
·      Help: Aren’t you glad we don’t have to do this alone? We have each other to help make this life more bearable (Galatians 6:2 NIV).  We also have God’s help; all we have to do is ask. So why do we so often try to do everything on our own? Why do you think we often do not let ourselves be blessed by letting others help? I think for me at least, I am afraid it will be seen as yet another sign of my own personal weakness. Then I remember that God’s strength is made perfect in my weakness (2 Corinthians 12:9 NIV).  I pray that we all remember that asking for help can be both a blessing to us as well as the person helping us.        
Hope you all have a blessed week
Sarah

2 thoughts on “Blessings ABC

  1. Tristine Barry says:

    I love this Sarah. You make very excellent points and helped me see some things differently. You are such a blessing. I believe.you are going to be great on your trip. Iwill say a prayer for you.

    Tristine

  2. livng4himonly81 says:

    Tristine,

    I have tried to reply to your comment on this post several times, I hope it will work this time. I was wondering what you are seeing differently now?

    Thank you so much for praying for me and my fellow team members. Please know that I am praying for you and your husband as well.

    Love you sweet sister🙂

Leave a Reply

