A change of pace

Today I am thankful for the gift of change.  Before you start worrying that I have made some drastic change that I am going to write about tonight. Relax, I haven’t.  Actually most people would consider what I did tonight boring, but as I was sitting here thinking about what I am thankful for…This is the first thing that came to my mind.

After work today,  I rode to my friend Carrie’s house.  You see my friend Carrie was having an Origami Owl party.  Don’t worry, I am not going to do an Origami Owl sales pitch.  Except to say that I had never been to one before and it was really fun.  I am not ordinarily a big jewelry gal, but I think I may have found a new thing for people to buy me on special occasions….I just thought I’d throw that out there…haha.

Anyway, I am sitting at my friend’s house, eating good food, looking at beautiful jewelry, and playing with her precious granddaughter.  If you know me very well at all, you know I did more playing with her granddaughter than I did really looking at jewelry.  What can I say I love kids and kids love me.  That precious angel was just loving on me tonight, and let me tell ya it just blessed my heart.  She was having a blast and so was I.

That’s one of the things I love most about a child, she doesn’t care who you are, how the world might see or define you, all she cared about is if I showed her love.  That precious little girl could have cared less that I was different.  All she cared about was that I played with her and loved on her.  What a blessing to have the innocence of child, huh? 🙂

So tonight I am thankful that I stepped outside of my routine and went to a jewelry party.  I am grateful that God can use someone who can’t even talk yet to remind me that #IamNot less than anyone else.

So my challenge to you tonight, is to step outside of your normal everyday routine. Even if it something as simple as going to a jewelry party🙂.  You never know what/who God might use to bless you.

2 thoughts on “A change of pace

  1. Jennifer (Group 28) says:

    Thanks for posting this Sarah. You are motivating me to step outside my comfort zone and see what comes from it. What a blessing you are!

Leave a Reply

