Falling Down On The Job

 

Back in November, I said that I was to post a daily blessing in December.  Well I was doing well with it, until Thanksgiving break.  Why is that? The truth is I got out of my routine.  You see, not only did I get time off from work, but the Proverbs 31 Confident Heart study took a break as well.

So needless to say I lost all concept of time and schedules.  For those of you who like reading my blog regularly I am sorry for falling down on the job, haha.  I have to say though, if you haven’t taken a break from your routine recently, I would encourage you to do it.

If you are like me, then you like your routine/schedule, and letting go of it, even temporarily can be difficult.  But if I hadn’t taken a break from my routine, I wouldn’t have the memories captured in these pictures.

No I didn’t take any of these pictures.  They are all courtesy of my amazing sister-in-law, Katelyn James Alsop.  You can see more of her photography on her blog, http://www.katelynjamesblog.com or her website http://www.katelynjames.com

My Family  Thanksgiving 2013

My Family
Thanksgiving 2013

Love these people, so much!! Without them, I wouldn’t be who I am🙂

The Whole Gang

The Whole Gang

They are such a blessing to me🙂

Leave a Reply

