The Gift Of Rest

Today I am not feeling well, so for daily challenge I am blogging a post I have already posted. Hope you enjoy it and I am hoping to be back to my regular blogging.

Learning To Live For Him

Today I am thankful for the gift of rest.  I am not just talking about sleep.  Although extra sleep is always a gift.  I have come to cherish extra sleep.  Especially now that I seem to be constantly on the go.  Now any day that I can get even five extra minutes of sleep is a gift.  To me rest is so much more than sleep though.

For me rest is a day like today.  A day where my life is not scheduled every minute of the day.  Hear me well, I love my job and serving others.  I have just come to realize that what I have once considered boring is a great gift.

It is amazing to me how as I grow older, my perspective changes. Like today, I spent the majority of my day, just spending time with God and reading.  There was a time when I…

View original post 47 more words

Leave a Reply

