It’s Movie Time!!

20140323-104155.jpg

He Is Not Dead!!

I am so excited!! Today I am going to the movies.  That may not seem like a big deal for some of you, but for it is.  Why you may ask? I don’t go see movies much, not only because going to see movies has become expensive.   I am not the kind of person who will just go the movies to be able to say I saw that movie.

 To some this may sound narrow minded, but I do not like spend my money on movies that may not reflect my values.  Does that mean I do not enjoy comedies and other movie genres? Not at all.  As a matter of fact, I love all of Tyler Perry’s Madea movies. What I love about the Madea movies, is that while some of the words are ones I do my best not to use as part of my regular vocabulary.  The movies are far from trashy.

 Even though I mess up daily. I do my best to reflect the God that I love and serve.  It may sound silly to love and serve someone I can not actually see.  I know that.  The thing is I do see Him.  He clearly displays Himself in the beauty and complexity of nature.  Molly, my bischpoo puppy, is a constant reminder of His unconditional love for me.

You may be thinking, “Sarah, that’s great for you, but God would not love me because I am not good like you”.  I have news for you, I am no more of a good person than you (Romans 3:23).   The best news of all is, God has  and will Always love you (Ephesians 2:4-5).

I know that Christ followers, myself included, often who we represent.  Instead of loving the people Jesus would have, we turn our back on them.  Just to think about that makes me sad.  How many times has that happened? Too many!  We don’t have to agree with people to love them, do we?  I do not think so.

So I don’t know about you, but I am going to get out there and love people like Jesus.

Dear God

I thank you for the unconditional love that you have shown me throughout my life.

I pray that you will help me to see the people you have placed in my life through your eyes.

For it is through your eyes, that I will be enabled to love them even when it may be difficult.

May they come to know because they see your love for them reflected in me.

Because none of this is about me, it is so that, the people I love may come to a personal relationship with you as well.

That each of us come to realize that you are Not Dead, but Alive and Active in our every day lives.

In Jesus Name I Pray Amen

I am a day late posting this I know, but better late than never, right? And no, I will not be posting a review of the movie God’s not dead.   Why you may ask? Because if this post has made you curious.  I encourage you to go see it and decide for yourself.

Leave a Reply

