Living So That

Thank You P31 for this awesome graphic and Wendy Blight for being obedient to God and writing Living So That

Thank You P31 for this awesome graphic and Wendy Blight for being obedient to God and writing Living So That

 

At first, I was unsure what to write about tonight.  Then it hit me!!  Duh, Sarah write about what you are excited about.  So what is it that I am so excited about? It is a brand spanking new Bible study by Wendy Blight.

So what’s so special about this Bible study?

  • One thing stood out to me from the first day I began reading this book.  You do not have to know the Bible backwards and forwards to take part in this study.  I don’t know about you but when I began doing “grown up” studies,  I often felt like every other lady in the study knew more than and had a deeper relationship with God than I did.  Can I get an amen corner from my Jesus loving sisters?! How many times have we fallen into the comparison trap? I know I have and yes it even happens in Bible study groups.  You may be wondering why it would even happen in groups like that? To me, it is simple even we Jesus girls are human.  the devil can use the “comparison trap” to try distract us from the real reason we joined the group in the first place, then maybe, just maybe, he can keep us from fellowship and spending time with  God.  Don’t let the “Big D”(devil) feed you the that lie, sweet friend.  You don’t have to be a Bible scholar to spend time with God in His word. The important thing is you spend time with Him.
  •  Online: You maybe thinking I would love to participate in a Bible study, but my schedule won’t allow my meet with a weekly group at a specific time.  That’s the beauty of an online Bible study, you can head over to study blog  anytime of the day or nite.  You can choice how much you want to participate as well.  When I first found Proverbs 31 Online Bible Studies, I would read the blog posts, answer the questions, but rarely shared in the comment section, as I became more comfortable with the community, I began to share more openly.  Now I am a Proverbs 31 volunteer and love my P31 sisters to death.  I tell you all this to say, the online format gives flexibility and choice.
  • Low Cost: The only cost anyone who would like to participate in this study will have is the cost of the book, Living so that by Wendy Blight.  Unlike some studies where you may have bought a participant book as well as a workbook.  The amazing thing about this book is it is both books in one.  You can purchase the book directly from the Proverbs 31 bookstore by clicking here.  You can buy it anywhere you like to buy books as well.

So what are the details of this study:

Title: Living So That by Wendy Blight

How long is this study?: 5 weeks

When does the study start/end? April 6th-May 10th, 2014

Where do I sign up? You can sign up by clicking here

Is there still time to sign up? Yes. there is. I would love to see you around the blog.  If not on the study blog, I hope you will join me on my journey, right here.

If you have any questions, feel free to ask me in the comment section under this post.

Love and Prayers,

Sarah

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

