Blessed Beyond Words

One of my sisters in Christ contacted me last weekend to see if I would accept the blessing she was offering to me. At first, I was so blown away, I could barely comprehend it.  You see, I had not even really told anyone that I would even be interested in attending this particular gathering.  I should have realized though, that regardless of whether anyone around me knew, God did.  So why didn’t I know that God would make it possible?  Truthfully, I do know and believe that.

Honestly, even though, I felt God telling me I needed to go, I thought it was too late for me to this year. Then, there was logistics of getting there. When you can’t drive, getting anywhere can be complicated.  Especially when an event is in another state, schedules have to be coordinated, arrangements made, and transportation found.  So even when my sweet sister offered this amazing blessing to me, I was afraid I’d have to turn it down.  I don’t tell you these things for you to feel bad for me at all, I do it to show you how big God is!

Instead of worrying over the details (which is my natural tendency), I began talking to God and shared the situation with the prayer warriors in my life.  In case I have not said it lately I love ya’ll BIG!!

I don’t know how I even shared it with them, because when I called some of my closest friends, I had a hard time even putting into words that this amazing blessing was even a possibility. I know..I know.. If you have known me for more than two minutes, you will find it hard to believe that I did not know what to say haha🙂 I am my father’s daughter after all🙂

I am sitting here in front of my laptop, laughing to myself, because I can almost see the bubble over your head, haha…So what the heck is the amazing blessing, Sarah? I am so glad you asked!! It is a conference called She Speaks.

What is so great about She Speaks?

  • As an aspiring writer, I see it as a step toward pursuing God’s calling on my life to share Him with others through writing. There are going to be fabulous Christian speakers and writers to teach, inspire, and uplift us.
  • It’s put on Proverbs 31 who are some amazing Jesus oozing women who have blessed me so much.  What could be better than spending time learning and growing up close with some of them? It doesn’t get much better than that, at least not for it doesn’t!! Can you tell I am a little excited? I mean to get to hug my sweet sisters Kristy, Sarah T, and the amazing Melissa Taylor, that makes me a little excited.  As if that wasn’t enough Lysa TerKeurst will be there!! If you know me, you know I love me Lysa TerKeurst.  I’ve already learned so much from these amazing women I can’t wait to see what God is going to do at She Speaks 2014!!!!!!!

Why do I tell you all of this? To remind you that even you think no one sees or hears you, God does.  Even if no one else knows, God does.  It is my prayer that we all find hope and strength in that.

2 thoughts on “Blessed Beyond Words

  1. Jennifer says:

    Wow! I saw you post about attending but didn’t realize it had been a gift. What a beautiful reward! You are so worthy!

Leave a Reply

