A Dwelling Place…Ephesians 2:22

This Week's Verse Graphic by Nicki Koziarz

This Week’s Verse Graphic by Nicki Koziarz

As I was studying this week’s memory verse two words/concepts stood out. The word dwelling seemed to jump off the page at me. Why is that? For me, dwell is more permanent. If you think about it, when you dwell on something you think it over for awhile, it isn’t a quick fix or decision.

Now if you think of that in God terms, it means He is making me into a place where His Holy Spirit can stay. How awesome is that? God wants to make my heart into a place where the Holy Spirit can live. He doesn’t just want to drop the Holy Spirit off for a visit. No when you and I accept Jesus into our hearts, the Holy Spirit enters our lives (Ephesians 1:13, NIV).

I don’t know about you, but I am so grateful to have the Holy Spirit in my life.  Why is that? I don’t know if you have realized this yet or not…Life is often hard and quite messy! Well at least it is for me, and I doubt I am alone🙂.    That is why I am grateful to have the Holy Spirit/Advocate to help me this messy experience called life (John 14:26, NIV).

Do you need an advocate to help you through this crazy little thing called life? I would love to talk to you about my Jesus, just ask me.

You are probably wondering what the other concept that stood out to me was…When I am reading from my Quest Study Bible, I always look to see if there is a question/info in the margin related to the verse/passage I am reading. Guess what? There was! What I read there, made me smile.   You wanna know what it said? It said, God is always working to make you and I into a reflection of Himself, so that each of us can be who He created us to be, and live a Limitless Life.  The best part though is He isn’t finished yet, and He won’t stop until He is.

being confident of this, that he who began a good work in you will carry it on to completion until the day of Christ Jesus” (Philippians 1:6, NIV)

Doesn’t  that just make you want to smile? Or you might be thinking, Sarah why should that make me smile? Well friend, I can’t speak for you, but I can tell you why it makes me smile.

Reasons why I smile:

  1. I am loved: God loves me so much, that He provides for and is working with and through me daily.  (Philippians 1:6)
  2. God Never Gives Up: I will let you in on a secret, I tend to be hard-headed, some days more so than others, even on those days God still loves me the same.  Is that amazing or what? (Romans 5:8).
  3. Beyond the Labels: God does not care what labels we carry, He will replace each one, and make it so that each of us can have the Limitless Life He has for us. (1 Samuel 16:7).

Remember sweet friend, He is not finished yet

Love and Prayers,

Sarah

4 thoughts on “A Dwelling Place…Ephesians 2:22

  1. tiffanygracemaries says:

    Great Post! I loved the reasons you smile section and they all made me smile too. I love that He is always working for us even when we can not see that or do not yet know Him. God is so Good!

  2. Helen Timm says:

    Sarah you write so elegantly about all that makes my heart flutter! Isn’t it amazing how much God loves us and how he just parks himself in our lives and then DWELLS there! I loved reading your blog🙂 Thank you fo rsharing it with me!

  3. Jenn Hand says:

    Sarah.. your whole post made me smile. I loved it. Thanks for sharing this with us. I am visiting from the blog hop. Thanks for the reminder of living a limitless life!

  4. Missy says:

    Sweet Sarah! I LOVE LOVE the invitation you provide here, for others to ask you about Jesus! God is using you mightily here in the blogosphere, dear friend. OH, how He is! ❤

    Missy

Leave a Reply

