A Very Special Day

226706_10151228362783067_394355176_n(1)This picture is of me and my like a younger sister friend Katie from several years ago.  I’ve known Katie since she was a little girl.  Now she is even more amazingly beautiful young woman.

1908091_10152377644633067_419507854738052235_nPicture #2 is of the two of us again.  The difference is this photo was taken at Katie’s bridal shower several weeks ago.  That’s right my sister/friend is getting married!!! Ahh!! When did we get old enough for this? I don’t even know when or how that happened. What I do know is this…I am so honored/blessed to have been able to be a part of her life and to have her be a part of mine too!! Even though I won’t be there tomorrow to watch her marry the man God created just for her tomorrow, I have been praying for her and this day for quite a while.

So as you can probably guess by now, the inspiration for this week’s Worship Wednesday is Katie…I love this sweet beautiful inside and out friend/sister so much!!

It is my prayer that you and Tyler enjoy every moment of this special day, as you officially begin this new adventure called marriage together.

As I was thinking about beginning a new adventure or phase of life….I could not think of a more fitting song than this one….

Whether you are beginning a new phase of your life like marriage or just going on this adventure called life. I hope that this song and story remind you that none of us has to do life alone. I don’t know about you, but I am so grateful for the people God has placed in my life

❤ Happy Wedding Day Katie and Tyler❤

Mr. and Mrs. Tyler Gibson

One thought on “A Very Special Day

Leave a Reply

