Out of the Blue 

Today I joining the part over at Kate Motaung’s place for Five Minute Friday.

This week’s prompt is ….


So here we go again writing for five minutes without editing or polishing.

Have you ever noticed how some things just seem to happen out of the Blue.   I mean life can be going along just fine then it what seems like a millisecond your life can be changed forever.

 

 One day your dad goes to the doctor for rib pain, then there is a diagnosis… Your beloved daddy has stage 4 CANCER… You never thought it could happen to your family. Especially not your deacon God-loving Dad and yet it did..

 


If that weren’t enough, the unthinkable happens again.  No it is not cancer this time, but it is just as devastating.  Dad was diagnosed in November, then if Feburary my best friend Chrystal was killed in a car wreck.

What do you do when things like this come at you?

When something seems to come up out of the blue?

Who do you turn to?

I’ll tell what I do,

I turn to Jesus,

He is always there for me no matter what I go through.

 

3 thoughts on “Out of the Blue 

  1. Katy says:

    Sarah, Thanks for this raw post. Such loss is devastating and I feel for you. It’s a good thing we have Jesus to turn to in times like these…just keep turning toward Him. It’s all we can do sometimes. ((Hugs)) from your FMF neighbor🙂

  2. E Wright says:

    He is faithful in all seasons of life, including when devastating events happen, “out of the blue.” How wonderful to know we can turn to Jesus during these times. As the lyrics of an old hymn state, “How often when trials like sea billows roll, Have I hidden in Thee, O Thou Rock of my soul.” Visiting from FMF. Thanks for your encouraging comment on my blog. Blessings.

Leave a Reply

