Blue feet and Faithfulness 


It’s day 5 of the 31 days of writing challenge. I have to tell you friend that it has been a challenge at times. It is in times of struggle that I have to look back and remember. Remember what you may ask? Remember all of the struggles that God has already brought me through in life so far.

I bet you are wondering what all of this has to do with the blue marks on my feet..well let me tell you. From the time I was a little girl I have been wearing braces on my feet.  Today, I went to get a new set of braces cast.  As part of the casting process the man put very specific marks on my feet.  Looking down at the marks on my feet, I am reminded..

So what do my blue feet remind me of…

  • The doctors were wrong: when I was little the doctors told my parents that I would probably never be able to do much of anything.  God had other plans.  Even though there are still things I can not do, each victory is a reminder that the doctors don’t have the last word, God does.
  • God is bigger: Though there are always going to be struggles in life.  God has been and will always be bigger than any struggle any of us are currently experiencing.
  • Look back and remember His faithfulness in the past.  I have found that if I remember the ways that God has been faithful, I find the courage to take the next step even when it scares me.

3 thoughts on “Blue feet and Faithfulness 

Leave a Reply

