Down with discouragement 

I almost didn’t write anything tonight because I am just plain tired. Have you ever been really tired and before you know it negative discouraging thoughts happen? Since we know discouragement is going to happen, I  wondered how do we beat it… One of my favorite ways to change my perspective is through music.  Actually I love to dance and sing when I need to feel better.

So what kind of music do I listen to change my mood? It depends on the day actually. This song is currently one of my go to songs…

Your Turn: Do you have a favorite way that you beat discouragement? I would love to hear about it in the comment section.

3 thoughts on “Down with discouragement 

  1. Andrew Budek-Schmeisser says:

    Sarah, I am so glad that music works for you!

    I face discouragement every day; the only way I know to fight it is to do what I can toward some goal that is beyond the “I’ve got a terminal illness” horizon. Something that reaches into the future.

    Well-meaning people say I should take it easy, and that is the worst thing one can do, under these circumstances.

    • sarahalsop81 says:

      Andrew,

      I too face discouragement on a daily basis, to live beyond my own label. I think that is what you are talking about when you say, “beyond the I’ve got a terminal illness”. I have always lived with Cerebral Palsy, but I often feel like I am wearing an I have CP button in the eyes of others. That is why it is so important to me to educate others. You and I are more than our diagnosis.

Leave a Reply

