Giving Thanks In the Middle Of Imperfect Progress

Yesterday I wrote about how music is one of the ways I deal with discouragement, tonight’s post is similar.  Another way I keep pressing on when the voices in my head are telling me things like,” You can just skip the writing challenge tonight, you’re tired.” “It isn’t really important if you write tonight or not, no one cares about what you have to say.  Tonight, I am thankful that is not true, God cares! If no ever read what I write it would still be worth it. Why is that?  God put the desire to write in my heart and will reward my obedience regardless of the results.

I doubt that I am not the only one who has had thoughts like these.  Friend, I want you to know tonight you are not alone.  No matter where you are in this journey called life there is someone who cares for you.  He cares about the project that you think no one but you cares about making happening.

Tonight I am thankful that God tells me that my negative thoughts don’t have the final word.

Tonight’s challenge: What are you thankful for tonight? If you are struggling to be thankful tonight, would you let me know in the comment section, how I can pray for you.

Leave a Reply

