Magic of an Unrushed Day


Today I am thankful for an unrushed day. You may be wondering what is an unrushed day? It will most likely look different for each of us. For me, it is a day where I don’t have a busy schedule.  This was what mine looked like on Tuesday. I had the day off due to Election Day, that meant a large coffee from my favorite mobile coffeehouse and bakery, The Mix House along with some major reading. I know I am a book nerd, but sometimes it is about the simple things, isn’t it?

Now that you know what my most recent unrushed day looked like, I am curious…

  • What do you like to do when you have an unrushed day? Is there a simple you love to do that you don’t normally have the time to accomplish?
  • How can you and I build unrushed time into our schedule? (I am asking because I am not very good at doing this myself, and was wondering if you had any tips or tricks that work for you..).

I hope you are having a beautiful unrushed weekend.  If not, I hope you find some time to slow down and enjoy the simple things in life.

One thought on “Magic of an Unrushed Day

Leave a Reply

