Answering and Educating

11351192_10152900715633067_9060150588918347587_n

I know that there are people who have similar conditions to mine who will disagree with what I am about to say and that is okay. I am speaking from my own experience . Tonight I am thankful to have the ability to educate others.  I especially enjoy answering the questions that often come from the mouths of some of the smallest humans in my life,  and no I am not being sarcastic at all. Why in the world would I enjoy answering the questions little kids ask?

Over the years I have discovered several things about young children…

  • Inquisitive Nature: When young children ask me about my disability or wheelchair it is not out of meanness/cruelty,  He or she most often just wants to know/understand.
  • Honesty: I love the pure honesty of children.  They often ask the questions we (adults) would like to ask but are afraid to ask ourselves.
  • One Answer: For most kids, I only have to answer his/her questions once and he/she accepts it, and hopefully will learn that being different isn’t bad.  The last part of that sentence is what I hope children learn from me, that we are not all the same and that’s all right.

As I have said before, I would not have chosen this life for myself, I am so thankful that God can use me to educate others.  It is really is okay to be different, friend. God loves you just the way you are

One thought on “Answering and Educating

Leave a Reply

