Heart Torn Apart

1173614_10151932367193067_2048233271_n

I think we’ve all been there at one time or another…. Whether it is a new job, a move, or a loss because someone we love is moving forward in his/her life. Our hearts may feel torn.  We may feel excited about new adventures and possibilities.  Yet, moving forward may require letting go of people or places that mean a lot to us.  If you are going through anything like that today, I pray this poem encourages you friend.

“Heart Torn Apart”

 God, Today my heart feels torn apart,

I know I have to let go of what is gone,

Open my hands, and move on.

But Father, it is so hard.

Although I know my life you guard.

I am so thankful that I never go through anything alone,

That you have made me your own,

You still hold me safely in your hand,

When life may not be going how I thought or planned.

So I open my hands and give it all to You,

Because only then can I receive something new,

And do what you called me to do.

Then you can use all of it.

Blessings,

Sarah

5 thoughts on “Heart Torn Apart

  1. Carmen Horne says:

    Hey dear Sarah! Beautiful poem today. My heart has been torn asunder before. These words remind me of what sustained me during that time, “I am so thankful that I never go through anything alone, that you have made me your own, you still hold me safely in your hand, when life may not be going how I thought or planned.” Great to see you today at #raralinkup! xxxooo

    • sarahalsop81 says:

      Hi sweet friend, thank you so much for stopping by and encouraging me today. I’m
      so grateful for His sustaining love and presence even when we feel alone aren’t you?

      Love and hugs Sarah

Leave a Reply

