More to My Story

Have you ever had a song that has been stuck in your head for awhile? Well the song below is mine right now.

To be honest, I almost gave up on blogging altogether.  Why? The voices in my head… You know the voices I am talking about, don’t you? The voices that say, “It’s no big deal, you can just quit writing”. “No one really cares about what you have to say anyway”.  Quitting may have been option if this journey was just about me, but it isn’t.  My story isn’t just mine.  As a Christ follower this song is my prayer..  I want my story to be more about Him and less about me (John 3:30).

Is there something you have wanted quit or give up on? What motivates you to keep going when you want to throw in the towel?  Maybe it’s your family or a dream. Has there been a song that has encouraged you to keep moving forward?  Whatever it is I’d love to hear about it in the  comments section.

Come on friends, let’s keep on keeping on together! If you need some more encouragement, I highly recommend Nicki Koziarz’s book, “5 Habits of a Woman Who Doesn’t Quiz”.

9 thoughts on “More to My Story

  1. Kelly S says:

    Girl! I feel every word of this! I want to quit at least once a week, maybe even once a day. It is so important to keep in mind that this is a ministry, not a platform. Keep writing, friend! Visiting from #IntentionalTuesday.

    • sarahalsop81 says:

      Thank you so much Kelly for letting me know that I am not alone in my doubts. You are so right that it is keep our focus in mind. It is about ministry not me. Thanks for stopping by and I hope to see you again soon.

  2. Gayle Terry says:

    Keep writing. Please keep writing, your ability to express yourself helps those that are not able to have a voice in this world. thanks….xoxo

    • sarahalsop81 says:

      Isn’t it so amazing to think that it is His story not just ours, Ellen? I don’t know about you, but I find comfort and freedom in the fact that the story isn’t completely dependent on me.

  3. Kathryn Gage says:

    Giving up is not the option sure I’ve had those voices come into my head but you just have to keep going because there is one thing I know true God will not give up on us even when we want to throw in the towel

  4. th3platform says:

    Great post! Check out my page for my current and upcoming theological posts. Follow for follow! Share anything you really like and help me build up my fan and viewer base God Bless!

Leave a Reply

